Image ImageImage Like many of you I continue my politicking for Democratic candidates.  Today I attended a reception for Elizabeth Warren at the home of Dr. Carole Allen and her husband Tom.  The candidate came and spoke to a gathering of some 20 to 30 people.  More would have come but there was just not enough room.  A happy problem.  Elizabeth was dynamite and did not disappoint in giving a riveting story of her background and what drives her to become the first woman Senator from Massachusetts.  She obviously has the stamina and strength to go head to head with Scott Brown.  Forgotten in all this enthusiasm is her realization that she must win the nomination of her party this September.  I was pleased to hear her be so respectful of Marissa DeFranco who has qualified to be on the ballot.  She fully recognized her efforts and would personally continue to go full tilt to earn her place as the Democratic candidate for the U.S. Senate.

It was also reunion day for me as I reacquainted myself with physician colleagues from my original medical training program at Boston City Hospital in the early 70s.  I had not seen them for some 40 years.  It is always a strange phenomenon to me that the passage of so much time does not erase the emotional ties and ease with which you make reconnections.  It was a great day all around.  It is part of the juice that propels me to be a worthy representative of my fellow Democrats at the National Convention in Charlotte.

