Tomorrow in Portsmouth, NH, it will be the Hillary and Bernie Show.  I wish I was a fly on the wall as the two campaigns came to an agreed conclusion.  The Bernie delegates want this to occur at the Convention, but it might be better to trust our candidate’s judgment.  It is time to decide whether honey or vinegar wins the day.  Bernie seems to have chosen the former.  For myself, I really don’t know what the right political decision is.

Anyway Bernie is not going away.  He wants to keep his options open, namely to be chairman of an important committee in the Senate.  I know he will work as hard as anyone to secure a Democratic majority once again.  Even without this historic run for the Presidency, his career will make it into the history books, and he will serve as a model for good government for those who choose a path of political leadership.

THANK YOU BERNIE, A MENSCH FOR ALL SEASONS

rtx26kv9 (1)

